Doctor Who Series 1 (One) DVD Set
Doctor Who Series 1 (One) DVD Set

Doctor Who Series 1 (One) DVD Set

Write a Review
Your Price: $59.95
Part Number: 1139422930
Availability: In Stock., 1 Available.
Thirteen episodes. In Episode One 'Rose', a young woman called Rose meets up with a mysterious stranger called The Doctor, who saves her from harm when a basement full of showroom dummies comes alive and attacks her. 'The End Of The World' finds Rose and the Doctor in the future and about to witness Earth's destruction. 'The Unquiet Dead' finds the Doctor and Rose in 1869 where they discover the 'walking' dead. In 'Aliens Of London' The Doctor and Rose find themselves back on Earth. London is the location for a downed spacecraft and the alien survivor is wanted by The Doctor. In 'World War Three' the Earth faces war on an interplanetary scale... Or does it? 'Dalek' finds Rose and The Doctor underground in Utah, witnessing the torture and interrogation of an alien whose race wiped out The Time Lords. In 'The Long Game' the Doctor discovers that a satellite is manipulating the future of mankind. Investigations lead to a sinister discovery on the top floor. In 'Father's Day' Rose discovers the dangers of playing with the past when she asks the Doctor to let her meet her late father. The past is changed and the skies fill with monsters that devour all humans. The future of mankind lies in the hands of Rose's father. In 'The Empty Child' a child with a strange power calls for his mommy and wanders around the streets of London. The Doctor is warned by a homeless girl to stay away from the child. Rose meanwhile meets time traveller Jack Harkness who saves her life when she falls from a barrage balloon. In 'The Doctor Dances' Rose's new companion, Jack, and the Doctor fight back against the increasing zombie army in war torn London. Can the Doctor save the day? In 'Boom Town' the Doctor discovers that Cardiff's plan to build a nuclear power plant is actually a mask to hide a devastating alien plot. Also features: 'Bad Wolf' and 'Parting Of The Ways'.

Special Feature Information:
° Commentaries On All 13 Episodes From The Cast And Crew Including Simon Callow Russell T Davies Billie Piper John Barrowman And Mark Gatiss
° On Set With Billie
° Making Doctor Who
° Waking The Dead
° Special Doctor Who Confidential Disc
° Destroying The Lair Featurette
° Mike Tuckers Mocks Of Balloons Featurette
° Designing Doctor Who Featurette
° Laying Ghosts The Origins Of The Unquiet Dead Featurette
° Deconstructing Big Ben Featurette
° The Adventures Of Captain Jack Featurette
° BBC Breakfast Interview With Christopher Eccleston
° Trailers
° Booklet
° Audio Described On All Episodes

Order the Complete First Series now!

Related Items

Blu-ray: Doctor Who Series 5 (Five)
In Stock. 1 Available.
Time of the Doctor: Blu-Ray
In Stock. 3 Available.
Doctor Who Series 3 (Three), Part 1 DVD Set
In Stock. 2 Available.
Doctor Who Series 11 (Eleven) DVD Set
In Stock. 5 Available.
Blu-ray: Doctor Who Series 11 (Eleven)
In Stock. 6 Available.
0 Items