The Nine Lives of Doctor Who
The Nine Lives of Doctor Who

The Nine Lives of Doctor Who

Write a Review
Your Price: $12.95
Availability: In Stock., 1 Available.

Since it was first shown in November 1963, Doctor Who has become a huge international success with a cult following that swells with each new generation of Time Travellers.

This is the first biography of the nine men who have taken on the role of the legendary Time Lord on television and in films. Peter Haining has met and talked to all the actors and is in a unique position to write their stories – what it was like to play the Doctor as well as details of their lives and careers before and after their adventures in the Tardis.

As each Doctor talks about his own experience, we see how their individual characters influenced their role. From William Hartnell's irascible eccentric to Tom Baker's cult figure and Paul McGann's Doctor for the millennium, they all have amusing behind-the-scenes stories to tell and revealing observations to make, all of which enable us to build a picture of how the progamme developed into the longest-running science-fiction series ever on television.

In The Nine Lives of Doctor Who we meet the men who have been responsible for the Time Lord's enduring popularity. It is a book for long-term fans as well as more recent devotees wanting to embark on their own journey through time.

This book also contains a unique Preservation Archive listing every Doctor Who' story and its availability on video, in books and even amateur footage or telesnaps.

Related Items

Doctor Who: The Monsters
In Stock. 1 Available.
The Official Doctor Who Annual 2020
In Stock. 1 Available.
I, Who 3
In Stock. 1 Available.
The Doctor Who File (Hardcover)
In Stock. 1 Available.
0 Items